The Destruction of Real Anime Journalism

 

So these people won. These people who advocate tabloid journalism and nonsense reporting won. They won by kicking me out, and that, my friends, meant that good guys really finish last.

I have been putting it off for the past few days just to let off some steam, but I can’t hold it any longer. For these people who don’t know anything about journalism is going to triumph over real journalism, journalism with hard nosed inquisitorial skills, depth of coverage, and even skillful mastery of the words with a flair for objectivity and integrity.

Again, I reiterate my stand., Anime Journalism is what I do, not tabloid journalism. I’m doing what I think is right, and some “hao shiao” bloggers are now making their way to events, creating “real event reports” without even making sure their facts are straight. I am not one in buying that kind of journalism. No, no.

 

I started with a clear concept in my mind, and that is to report Anime events the way Walter Lippmann, Eric Sevareid, Walter Cronkite, Edward Murrow and other great journalistic heavies of the past. I’m sure, if these people read the stories of these guys, they would have turned in their graves for mocking the sacred job of journalism.

I was even being forced to shut up by these guys, but shutting me up will warrant in their violating my constitutional right to free speech and expression. Were these guys learned on the constitution or are they just effing up?

Now, I find myself alone, fighting this fight against these imbeciles who don’t really know how journalism is done, and for me, I stand trod on viewpoints that vindicated me and my passion to report just only the facts and facts alone. I am a correspondent, trained by the best people who I respected much and gave me valuable views, at the same time teaching me to stand on my ground. My education taught me to be steadfast on my beliefs, and for sticking what I know is right. In the end, while people are laughing at me, kicking me on the ground and also criticizing not only my work but on my personality as well, I will have the gall to say, “You don’t belong here, This is what separates the men from the boys” to these “fake anime journalists” who don’t even have an iota of credibility and respectability to boot, and get so much attention for being the “most liked page on Facebook or most followed on twitter or their articles are trending”. Number of followers does not make it credible, period.

And, one more thing, If I would have to do it the hard way, then yes, I’m glad to oblige, but in the end, I am going to be right.

 

For now, this post really sums up what I feel, and if people get offended by this, I am saying my apologies in advance. but nothing will ever stop me in this crusade, even if it counts as BS to some, or a rant for others, but as what my Professor, David Nye said “You serve best by doing that which you love most

 

Knightkira Special Patrol still airs every Tuesday Nights. and Sui Generis is now on its preproduction stages.

 

Headin’Out!

Leave a Reply

